Freddie…

12 Apr

001

Check out this cheeky chappie.When it was sunny he had been in the habit of jumping up on the beds and onto the windowsill. We foiled him recently by putting wire around the beds when they were planted up. Not to be denied his sunshine he perched on top of the water feature to get the sunshine. Inventive and determined…that’s our Freddie. I would loved to have flicked the switch to turn on the water. That’s nasty isn’t it! Would have been funny though!

15 Responses to “Freddie…”

  1. chriscaff April 12, 2013 at 8:38 am #

    Wonderful photo! I’ve just got a dog. I’ll have similar problems with my new outdoor veg beds, which my dog thinks are for her to play on! Good solution.

  2. islandthreads April 12, 2013 at 9:16 am #

    lol, precious ……. the look on his face …………. I would have been tempted to turn the water on but no, Frances

  3. Alberto April 12, 2013 at 9:17 am #

    I love that dog! But yes, I would have turn the water on…

    • bridget April 12, 2013 at 9:23 am #

      Alberto!!! You nasty! Only kiddin. All that stopped me was the switch was out of my reach at the time.

  4. The Earth Beneath My Feet April 12, 2013 at 9:22 am #

    That’s a whole lot of cute! Clever Freddie 🙂

  5. Anne Wilson April 12, 2013 at 12:03 pm #

    He looks real cute.

  6. KL April 12, 2013 at 12:11 pm #

    Yeah, what’s with dogs and getting sun? Our jack-russell terrier/beagle mix also does the same; and when he doesn’t get sun, he gets under the blanket in our beds. However, the big border-collie-mix does not like sun; maybe because he has black coats. He will sit in sun for a while and then go and sit in shade.

    Lovely picture. Looking like a sculpture. You should have turned on the water and then take some videos 🙂

  7. angiesgardendiaries April 12, 2013 at 2:07 pm #

    He’s gorgeous – I would have been so tempted too 🙂

  8. Jane April 12, 2013 at 2:57 pm #

    Freddie is such a smarty pants he could be a cat!!
    Jane x

  9. madcrowherbals April 12, 2013 at 3:09 pm #

    Go Freddy! 🙂

    Michael

  10. briony mee April 12, 2013 at 3:42 pm #

    I would have not been able to resist switching on the water “you have been framed m.oment” money to be made with Freddie. I am mean I know

  11. June April 12, 2013 at 5:28 pm #

    How adorable (and clever!) is that gorgeous boy Freddie! What a brilliant photo of him, too. I agree with you, Jane – Freddie is definitely
    doing a ‘cat thing’. Absolutely adorable. Thanks for sharing this with us, Bridget, and for the smiles Freddie brought to us today.

    • bridget April 12, 2013 at 6:02 pm #

      Thanks all for the lovely comments. Freddie sure is a dude that’s for sure!!

  12. Willowarchway April 12, 2013 at 7:00 pm #

    Jack Russel types are so comical. Ours loves the sun too and there’s been many a time when I’ve caught him fast asleep on the table catching the sun !! Lovely Freddie.

  13. bilbowaggins April 16, 2013 at 8:57 pm #

    Aww bless :}

    Our girl loves to sunbathe. She either lays right up close to a full-length window and gets roasted or if in the garden with me she’ll sit Sphinx-like with her eyes almost closed. I know one shouldn’t anthropomorphise but I know she’s just soaking up those rays and smiling :}

Leave a Reply

